Trending
Heat Index
TRENDING
Posts Tagged ‘TIME’
Most Recent
 
Read More
18. Oktober 2018

When You Can Pre-Order the iPhone XR in Every Time Zone

Pre-orders for the iPhone XR will kick off on Friday, October 19 at 12:01 a.m. Pacific Time, allowing customers to purchase the third flagship iPhone in the 2018 iPhone lineup.

Apple is planning to make the new devices available in multiple countries around the world simultaneously, so we’ve created a list of when pre-orders will kick off all around the world.

Australia West – 3:01 p.m. AWST

Australia East – 5:01 p.m. AEST

Austria – 9:01 a.m. CEST

Belgium – 9:01 a.m. CEST

Canada West – 12:01 a.m. PDT

Canada East – 3:01 a.m. EDT

China – [...]
 
Read More
18. Oktober 2018

Backup mit Time Machine am Mac erstellen

Um Datenverluste vorzubeugen, sollte man regelmäßig ein Backup seines Macs machen. Dank Time Machine geht das unkompliziert. Tests

 
Read More
9. Oktober 2018

Some Apple Watch Series 4 Models Caught in Reboot Loop Due to Daylight Saving Time Bug

Some Apple Watch Series 4 owners in Australia experienced crashes and reboots on Saturday due to a bug that surfaced because of the daylight saving time change (via 9to5Mac).

According to Reddit users hit by the Apple Watch bug, the root of the problem appears to be the Infograph Modular face’s Activity complication, which displays a timeline graph with hourly data for the user’s Move calories, Exercise minutes, and Stand hours.

When daylight saving time (DST) lops an hour off the typical 24-hour day, the Activity complication is apparently unable to compute the change and draw the timeline graph with only 23 hours, which throws the Apple Watch into [...]

1
 
Read More
1. Oktober 2018

Apple’s Greg Joswiak Speaks About Screen Time in New Podcast

Greg Joswiak, Apple’s VP of iOS, iPad, and iPhone Product Marketing, recently sat down with Arianna Huffington on the Thrive Global Podcast to discuss the new Screen Time feature that Apple implemented for the iPhone 5s and later in iOS 12.

According to Joswiak, information is the „cornerstone“ of what Apple is doing with Screen Time. The company’s goal is to provide people with information about how they’re using their apps so they can come to their own conclusions about whether they’re happy with their usage statistics.

If you ask people how much they’re using their devices, they can only guess. If you ask them how [...]

Top 10 This Year
Most Views
 
1
Classic ‚Macintosh‘ Painting by Andy Warhol Estimated to Fetch Up to $30,000 at Auction Next Month
 
2
AVM: Fritzbox 7530, Fritzfon C6 & Fritz Repeater 3000
 
3
Happy April Fools‘ Day 2018: T-Mobile Re-Launches ‚Sidekicks‘, Roku Streaming Socks, Brew...
 
4
CES 2018: Satechi Announces 75W USB-C Multiport Travel Charger
 
5
WWDC 2018 Dates Possibly June 4-8 at San Jose Convention Center
 
6
Was sich Entwickler von der WWDC, macOS 10.14 und iOS 12 wünchen
 
7
Review: Ring Alarm is a $199 Do-It-Yourself Home Security System That Keeps Things Simple
 
8
Bericht: Auftragsfertiger beliefert Apple mit ersten HomePods
 
9
Apple CEO Tim Cook on MSNBC Tonight at 5:00 PT/8:00 ET
 
10
TouchArcade Goes Hands-On With Valve’s Steam Link App: ‚This is the Killer App for iOS Devices&...